3years

Three years ago today I wrote my first words that would represent the beginning for this blog:

Hi, my name is Mettel Ray and I’m an [movie] addict.

Today these words have pretty much the same meaning as they did a whopping three years ago. Alright, whopping might not seem the correct term for a number that is not that big but then again, it is huge for me! Three years ago today, when I decided to start a movie blog, I made a commitment to myself that I have managed to keep: I’m running a blog that is still active and constantly growing (and forever changing). Yes, I have had months where I haven’t written a single post or only managed to review just one movie but I came through and kept going. Much like the philosophical words of Dory from Finding Nemo, I said to myself “Just keep blogging” and here I am, three years have passed and I couldn’t be happier!

A lot of that happiness is because of YOU and that is why I want to emphasize the fact that this blog would have not survived without YOU visiting, giving feedback and leaving comments! But not only have YOU inspired Mettel Ray Movie Blog to survive, YOU have also helped me, the blogger, to grow as a writer, a critic and in a way, as a person. Thank YOU for coming here and thank YOU for staying! Now, let us cheer together:

Hip-hip-hip-hurray, Mettel Ray Movie Blog!

44 responses to “3 years and counting !”

  1. Congrats on reaching 3 years, you desreve it. I recently reached one year and I hope for many more.

    1. Thank you very much! 🙂

  2. that’s wonderful . . . you finished three graceful years . . . have 3 cheers from me 🙂

    Nirav .

    1. Thanks for all three! 🙂

  3. HUZZAH!!!!!!!!!

    Happy Birthday!!

  4. Congrats! That’s some doing! 🙂

  5. Awesome! Congratulations!

  6. Awesome stuff! Congrats 🙂

    1. It is awesome! 😀

  7. Yay! Happy 3 years!

  8. Congratulations! I love keeping up with your blog.

  9. Congrats! Here is to many more !! 🙂

  10. Woah, 3 years! i had no idea you had this blog for so long, congratulations!

    1. Yeah, the first two were the quiet ones. 😀

  11. Congrats Mettel! Blog’s looking great, keep it up!

    1. Yeah, I’m messing with the design again.. spring refreshing or something. 😀

  12. Congrats happy birthday 😀

  13. Congratulations on reaching three years!

  14. Congrats! You know I’m a fan of your site, and I’m looking forward to reading it for many years to come 😀

    1. That’s good to hear! 🙂

  15. […] off, I’d like to congratulate Mettel Ray Movie Blog as she celebrates her 3rd year of happy movie blogging! Pretty impressive. I’d also like to applaud Life vs. Film who […]

  16. Congratulations on reaching 3 years! That’s quite an accomplishment! *throws confetti* 😀

    1. Mmm.. confetti! 😀

  17. Congrats, MR! Your blog has evolved rather nicely over the past year that I’ve been visiting. Hope you stick around for many more!

    1. Indeed, over the last year I’ve been having a huge growing spurt! Thanks for visiting! 🙂

  18. Congrats! I love your blog and without it, I wouldn’t have mine. And I adore your new design!

    1. Aww – that means a lot! Thanks!! 🙂

  19. […] honourable mention goes out to Mettel Ray as well: her blog turned three! She has an impeccable new layout as well. Go check her out! (She’s also the one that linked […]

  20. Happy belated blogging birthday!

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com