ww2

Using the word summer might be a bit rushed, since it starts on June 21st, but I always associate school breaks with summer – and school basically ends in May. Never mind the fact that I’m currently not even going to school; I’m sticking with summer starts when June starts. Or in my case, my internship begins.

Greetings from Ireland! (PS: this sentence is a bit ironic because I’m currently in Estonia and scheduling this post for next week, so hopefully I have made it to Ireland safe and sound.) And yes, I’m again in foreign territory but this time I’ll stay for only 3 months and if everything goes as planned, I’ll add a week long vacation/traveling in September. As I collected some information about the place I’m currently a part of, as an employee and a guest, I found out some horrific news: the Internet connection is not the best. How bad it is or how accessible it will be for me, I’ll find out and let you know on Sunday. That being said, the summer schedule is not due to the lack of Internet connection, it’s rather just a formality of the whole people have other things and stuff to do during summer than to sit behind the computer and go through hundreds of reviews and blog posts.

While I do think I’ll have time and means to post on my regular schedule which is 3-4 posts a week (on good weeks even 5), I think I’ll just ran out of information to share. With my internship and the rather secluded geographical position, I’d also be cut off from civilization and cinemas (at this point I think I’m cursed because as far as I know, the closest cinema is again as far as the closest cinema I have in Estonia): so new releases seem rather unlikely. Plus, I do want to explore (like Dora) and see Ireland as much as I can, so catching up with my to-watch list sadly doesn’t seem as appealing as well. That being said, one review a week is definitely something I’m aiming towards, maybe even weekly ramblings about Ireland and definitely a Linked post – in other words: summer schedule means 2-3 posts a week.

*Chandler’s dance moves seemed the most appropriate after this announcment*

Hopefully this will be something I’m able to achieve this summer because after acknowledging in the fact that it will most likely rain frequently, I’ll probably have a lot of indoor time to spend. Which means writing blog posts or reading something – I’ll definitely go by the library to see if they have Game of Thrones! To keep things fresh, I was thinking about a blogathon (an extremely sleepless night brought me a new idea – now I have two!) and it seems like a nice simple thing to host during this summer. I’ll most likely host it after I get more settled in and get used to it all – I’ve been doing nothing for so long that I have forgotten how to actually do stuff. But, I’ll find out soon enough, on Friday actually!

I should mention that my travel schedule had me up all last Friday night with all the possible scenarios that could happen; in other words, things that can go wrong. Usually I’m not a nervous traveler but then again, previously I’ve never really traveled alone – except that one time but with previous knowledge of my route. This time, man, this time I was completely blind to where I was going and for a visual person, not having seen the places before, is just torture. In other words, I’m probably sleeping and walking around like a ghost today – (while writing this before my trip I’m certain that) yesterday was a pretty long and exhausting day!

18 responses to “WW: Summer schedule”

  1. ugh I’m so jealous!!! Why can’t I have summer vacations anymore? Damn you, college!

    Well, good luck with everything Mettel! Ireland is BEAUTIFUL. Or so they say.

    1. I don’t have a vacation.. I have an internship so.. no reasons to be jealous! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Hope you’ll enjoy your time in Ireland! What does your internship include? Will you be able to see final two episodes of GoT?:D

    1. My internship just includes sitting in the reception.. ๐Ÿ˜€
      I don’t know!! The Internet here is super bad and I’m already panicking a bit.. I bought the books though – 3&4 cause I couldn’t help myself. So.. even if I don’t see it, I will read it! ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. That’s not so bad! I’d love to do some paper work, go home get paid at the end of the month etc. I hope it will go this way for me ๐Ÿ™‚
        Oh man, I envy you, the episode 9 events…whether you are going to find out via book or show – unforgettable event.

        1. Oh my! Where about in the book the events are? I won’t cheat.. I’ll just develop an issue of not putting down the book before I reach that page. ๐Ÿ˜€

        2. Around chapter 50 ๐Ÿ™‚

        3. I won’t make it before Sunday.. damn. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Game of Thrones is actually filmed here, not too far from where you’ll be actually

    1. I know!! I’ll try to swing by the set.. or..break into the set. What ever works. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Enjoy your trip and less posts is not a problem…I have trouble keeping up with all the blogs I’m following anyway ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. Alright, good to hear!

  5. Estonia and Ireland… WOW, I wish I could visit those two places, you lucky gal you! ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy Summer… [though it’s been relatively cold here in Minnesota, I mean highs are still in the 60s (Fahrenheit) in June!!] ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    1. Ireland looks idyllic and very quiet here where I am.. I wish I was closer to a supermarket though.. me needs to buy some stuff. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Ireland, I am so jealous. Look forward to hearing about this blogathon. Post some pics of Ireland please.

    1. I haven’t seen much of Ireland, I’m staying in this resort that is basically surrounded by mountains but when I do, I’ll post some nature pictures. ๐Ÿ™‚

      1. Castles please and dragons if you happen to see any.

        1. Haha.. not in Northern Ireland I’m sorry to say. ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com