beginningIt has been a blast to host my first ever blogathon and it’s even a greater joy to see it come to an end. More than a month has past during which 41 movie alphabets (including my own) were created by awesome bloggers and this post will bring all of them together one last time. Before I get to Our Movie Alphabet, I wanna give a shout out to all of them here in this list – thank you all for participating and making this into an exciting experience!

Our Movie Alphabet was created by summarizing all 41 alphabets and finding the most repeating actors, actresses, directors or movies to each letter. Since so many alphabets rolled in, all of them different and unique in their own way, second most popular and special mention (something that stood out from the others and I did make a subjective choice with those ones) were picked out as well. Therefore, this movie alphabet is put together by all of us! You know who you are!

 0b0a

1b

1a2B2a3B3a4B4a

5B

5a

6B

6a

7b

7a

8b

8a

9b

9a

10b

10a11b11a12b12a13b13a14b

14a15b15a16b16a17b17a

18b19A19b20a20b20aa21b21a22b22a23b23aXBxa25b25a24b

24a

34 responses to “Our movie alphabet”

  1. This was a great blogathon and love this post. Keep it up!

    1. Thanks! Until next time!

  2. This is a fantastic post, it’s great to see them all come together. I’m especially glad that Marilyn Monroe managed to claim the ‘special one’ slot!

    1. It was a last minute decision!

  3. brilliant post! I know I still haven’t published mine, but can I still do it?

    1. Of course but it won’t end up in the summary table but I can add it to the Blogathon page.

  4. This is the greatest blogathon , iv’e ever seen 😀

    You covered almost of the Masters . . many of my Favorite 🙂

    & finally , how did you prepare these all images . . ? i wanna know , if you would tell me . . . because i also want to make my own blogathon on my blog . . . Please 🙂

    Nirav from niravsays.wordpress.com / nirav.is.reading@gmail.com

    1. I used Corel Draw and just.. basic photo altering (adding brightness). Mostly just random novice things I have picked up myself.

  5. Woah, what an amazing post – brilliant images! Love to see Jean and Uggie included 🙂

    1. Well they were special! 😉

  6. Fantastic end to a brilliant blogathon. I really enjoyed reading everyone’s personal A-Z’s.

    1. Yeah, all so different that it was quite difficult to find the winners. But I’m of course glad you enjoyed it!

  7. Great finish to a great blogathon. Thanks for hosting this, it’s been a lot of fun.

    1. Thanks for participating! I’ll be sure to host a new one when I get a great idea.

  8. I have nominated you for the Blog of the Year 2012 award. You can check it out here: http://klling.wordpress.com/2012/12/29/blog-of-the-year-2012/

    Kim

    1. Thank you so much! I already received one but the more the merrier!

  9. Really great to see the combination of all our marathons in one big ‘who’s the most popular’ post – great idea! 🙂
    Thanks for creating such a great blogathon – had a lot of fun! 🙂

    1. Thanks! It took some time but I hope people like it! Spread OUR movie blog and all that! 😀

  10. This is so awesome! Thanks for doing this for us 🙂

    1. Thank you for participating!

  11. Great post! I had a lot of fun participating in this blogathon, and I can’t wait until you do another.

    1. Already thinking of something but I can’t be sure if this hasn’t been done yet!

  12. […] hope I will come up with an idea for a next one because hosting it was a blast! Has everybody seen Our Movie Alphabet that I put together for us and with the help of so many of […]

  13. Oh, great list. I love the inclusion of TITANIC. Looking forward to something new 🙂

    1. I mean it is a great movie.. so why not include it.

  14. Nice overview and great to see you took the time to go through all of them to create this overview!

    1. Hah. Thanks, you should see my excel file, it is crazy! 😀

      1. I can imagine. Did the same thing when I did my Movie Confessions Blogathon.

  15. […] 10 and B – the page for Blogathons. There’s only one entry so far, the very successful My Movie Alphabet, but I’m looking forward to the next […]

  16. […] because I couldn’t be prouder of my first ever blogathon that eventually ended with Our Movie Alphabet. Having 40 blogs participating, some with multiple posts, was a great deal of fun and a challenge […]

  17. […] My Movie Alphabet at LAMB #1168: Mettel Ray Movie Blog. […]

  18. […] not really about writing but more about literally gathering and shuffling through data – Our Movie Alphabet came together with the help of 41 bloggers and I just summarized the information. Yet, […]

  19. […] the word blogathon, and the rest is history (check out this amazing list of participants and Our Movie Alphabet). Well, I’m digging up history for #MettelRaySe7en because times change, people change, our […]

  20. […] It’s called My Movie Alphabet Volume 2 (since volume one of My Movie Alphabet blogathon happened in 2012) – where bloggers make an alphabet of their favourite film things, whether that’s […]

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com