Blogathon: My Movie Alphabet

Thanks to a kind recommendation, I’m hosting my first ever Blogathon! The idea is simple but trust me when I say this, deciding on a list is far more difficult – are you ready for the challenge? Those who are brave enough to take on this task, check out My Movie Alphabet for inspiration, motivation and maybe some guidelines, post your alphabet on your blog and send the link to my e-mail: mettelray@msn.com. Before you know it, your alphabet will be featured on this page.

Good luck and be creative!

PS: Use this lovely image (do you get it –  sea of letters?) and link back to this post so more can participate and by the end of the year, we’ll have a sea of movie alphabets!

56 responses to “Blogathon: My Movie Alphabet”

  1. I think we’ll see a lot of X-Men and Zodiac on these lists

    1. I hope to see Xaviers and Zacharys as well.

  2. This sounds like fun. You can count me in!

  3. what a great idea, I’ll get on it soon!

    1. Yay! The more the better!

  4. Count me in! Is there a deadline by which you’d like the posts submitted?

    1. Not necessarily but I was thinking before 2012 ends and you know, the actual world ends and all.. isn’t this in 2012? It is, right?

      1. December 24 is the date we’re supposed to implode, I believe haha. I have a hole in the blog schedule on Nov 29 so I’ll add my alphabet in then. 🙂

        1. Nice! You have lots of time to think and change your mind.. I’m looking at alphabets of others and already want to re-do mine.. So many, so many choices!

  5. Might join this one as well, already wrote down all the letters, but the writing and searching for images will take a while I guess.

    1. You can choose your own way to do it, the best way for you or whatever you like. Up to you! As long as the letters are there and preferably in an alphabetical order. 😀

      1. Well, I have my alphabet filled, now off to make the graphics and write some things about them. Probably will be up on Wednesday, but I’ll let you know.

        1. Go graphics! Good luck and I’m looking forward to seeing it.

  6. This looks like a lot of fun, I’ll start trying to work out my list asap – although knowing me, something this difficult will take a very long time!

    1. Take your time.. at least until the end of November.

  7. I’m going to start brainstorming now!

    1. Have you finished brainstorming yet?

      1. There are a few letters I’m still stuck on, but I plan on getting something written soon

        1. See you at the finish line, then!

  8. […] started a “My Movie Alphabet” blogathon, you can see it growing and growing here: Amy from Yam Magazine was the first to alphabet her movie […]

  9. I think I’ll give this one a go as well, if that’s okay? I really like the idea of this. Can I ask a quick question though… Can you include film characters?

    1. Sure, why not.. You can interpret the task as ever you want!

  10. What a lovely idea! I did a similar one last year but I might do it again, it’s a lot of fun. I’ll send you the link when I have it ready, Mettel.

    1. Be sure to do so! I’ll be waiting!

      1. I’ll be working on this tonight, Mettel. I just sent you the temporary link via email.

        1. Didn’t get anything.. but I’m sure I’ll see it eventually.

  11. […] well change, but for now, this is how it is. For more info on how to get involved, have a gander here. So, without further ado, here are my […]

  12. Hi Mettel, turns out it’s taking me longer to do so maybe it’ll be up in a couple of days. I did email you at this address: mettelray@msn.com Isn’t that right?

    1. It is right but I will check the spam-mail then, sometimes it throws things there!

  13. Hey I tried to email you my post but I got email back saying the delivery failed or something. Is there some other way I can get it to you?

    1. Just tweet it or send it as a comment!

      1. There! Very intense task. GREAT IDEA though.

        1. Intense? Well that’s an interesting word for it. 😀

  14. […] by Mettel Ray as you can see from the image above and you can find a little more info by visiting here. The aim is to work through the alphabet with anything film related; The first one will begin with […]

  15. What a great idea! Finally got everything finished off tonight (although I wish I had the artistry of others to do cool graphics) and will email you the link when it goes live tomorrow. Surprisingly, the letters “F” and “R” gave me the most problems 🙂

    1. Interesting difficulties with the letters.. haven’t heard of those being the trouble makes.

  16. Just checked out Terry Malloy’s Pigeon Coop’s (Chris) alphabet and I have to say, this is the best blogathon I’ve ever seen. It may take me a while but I’d love to participate!

    1. Aww, thanks! To be honest, I have no idea what I’m doing but I’m guessing so far so good!

  17. […] Ray has started an interesting blog-a-thon at her site: “My Movie Alphabet”. The concept is pretty simple and straightforward: for each letter […]

  18. […] Ray Movie Blog is currently hosting an ongoing blogathon called “My Movie Alphabet,” in which (as the title would suggest) each blogger chooses a movie, director, actor or […]

  19. […] have I said that I hate lists in posts?  OK.  Many.  I will never do so again.  I ran into Mettel Ray Movie Blog and saw a great blogathon idea that entails creating and commenting on the mother of all lists.  […]

  20. […] Here are the details from the source: […]

  21. […] Ray has a beautiful film site and started this blogathon. At first you think, oh this is easy enough. Just name an actor, director, movie, etc for each […]

  22. […] Here are the details from the source: […]

  23. […] Mettel Ray Movie Blog is hosting a blogathon for the ages. I’ll admit, I’m a little upset I didn’t come up with the genius idea but I’m glad a blog I really admire was able to come up with it. The idea behind the My Movie Alphabet Blogathon is exactly what you think it is. Come up with a list, A to Z of movies you love, actors you admire, directors you worship, or anything else related to the cinema. While this is quite the tasking idea and could be redone and redid over and over, I’m going to break up my entry for the blogathon into four segments. Onward to Part I! […]

  24. […] joining the fun and taking part of this great Blogathon created by Mettel Ray Movie Blog. So here it goes part 1 of My Movie Alphabet. […]

  25. […] Mettel Ray Movie Blog is hosting a blogathon for the ages. I’ll admit, I’m a little upset I didn’t come up with the genius idea but I’m glad a blog I really admire was able to come up with it. The idea behind the My Movie Alphabet Blogathon is exactly what you think it is. Come up with a list, A to Z of movies you love, actors you admire, directors you worship, or anything else related to the cinema. While this is quite the tasking idea and could be redone and redid over and over, I’m going to break up my entry for the blogathon into four segments. You can take a look at Part I here. Otherwise, let us carry forward to Part II! […]

  26. […] Mettel Ray Movie Blog is hosting a blogathon for the ages. I’ll admit, I’m a little upset I didn’t come up with the genius idea but I’m glad a blog I really admire was able to come up with it. The idea behind the My Movie Alphabet Blogathon is exactly what you think it is. Come up with a list, A to Z of movies you love, actors you admire, directors you worship, or anything else related to the cinema. While this is quite the tasking idea and could be redone and redid over and over, I’m going to break up my entry for the blogathon into four segments. You can take a look at Part I here and Part II here. […]

  27. I’m down! Alphabits coming soon…

    1. Hurry-hurry, deadline looks to be around 25,26!

  28. […] Duke Mantee over at Spoilers did one of these as part of a blogathon, so I decided I wanted to do one, too.  I guess the blogathon is put on by this person. […]

  29. […] Mettel Ray Movie Blog is hosting a blogathon for the ages. I’ll admit, I’m a little upset I didn’t come up with the genius idea but I’m glad a blog I really admire was able to come up with it. The idea behind the My Movie Alphabet Blogathon is exactly what you think it is. Come up with a list, A to Z of movies you love, actors you admire, directors you worship, or anything else related to the cinema. While this is quite the tasking idea and could be redone and redid over and over, I’m going to break up my entry for the blogathon into four segments. You can take a look at Part I here, Part II here, and Part III here. […]

  30. […] Ray is having a Movie Alphabet blogathon! So I thought it’d be fun to participate with my own mix… which proved to be varied. So […]

  31. […] Double Blogtahon Bonus: The Year I Made Contact Blogathon & Movie Alphabet Blogathon […]

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com