#MettelRaySe7en: My Movie Alphabet Vol 2 Blogathon Announcment

Happy 7th birthday, Mettel Ray!

To celebrate, I decided to host a grand event, and since sequels are in fashion, what better way to stay relevant than to bring out a sequel of my own: which is why My Movie Alphabet is back!!! Those of you who were here in November 2012 probably remember what this is all about but don’t worry if you have no idea, I’ll fill you in. You see, back in 2012 I wrote a post to celebrate my 400th post, and someone mentioned the word blogathon, and the rest is history (check out this amazing list of participants and Our Movie Alphabet). Well, I’m digging up history for #MettelRaySe7en because times change, people change, our opinions change, and plus, they keep making good movies! So obviously I have to stay with the times and host My Movie Alphabet Vol 2 blogathon for all you old (not age wise because we are all young at heart) and new readers!

RULES

1. List your favourite actors, actresses, movies or directors from # to z

2. I allow a little wiggle room: you may list two under one letter* because it is vol 2 after all!

*in that case, the choices have to be from different categories – actor/director, actress/movie, etc.*

3. If you participated last time, don’t look at your first movie alphabet before vol 2 is ready

4. Comparisons in between your new alphabet and the previous one are highly encouraged

5. Post your Movie Alphabet Vol 2 by the 31st of May, link back to this post and let me know here in the comments or over at twitter @MettelRay (and use the hashtag mettelrayse7en)

6. Use one of the banners below in your post or create your own!

7. Most importantly, have a ton of fun!

 

Easy as that! And, don’t worry, there is a very high chance that I’ll be making  an Our Movie Alphabet Vol 2, which I’ll post some time in June (I’m really giving you guys a long time frame for this one but I know how busy we blogger people get sometimes!). Plus, I want you all to know that I’ll be looking forward for all your alphabets but most importantly, I’m so damn curious to see how much you guys have changed or stayed the same – so everyone who participated the first time, please do it again! I already know that I’ve got completely different choices for the majority of my alphabet, so I’ve changed a lot! Plus, I’m eager to see which movies from the past 5 years have made a big enough impact to make it to your alphabet this time around. Oooh, I’m so excited!

BANNERS

36 responses to “#MettelRaySe7en: My Movie Alphabet Vol 2 Blogathon Announcment”

  1. I had to peek at my last one and I see like a truly grammatically challenged and borderline illiterate person I used first name for actors as the indicator, so I need to do the same thing again if it’s relevant how much it changes – and given my words for X there hilariously very. So H and L are done…my post may be posted closer to the end of the month because there are just already so many queued posts there and Logan drops on Blu Ray on 23rd so that’s just..so much to write about

    1. I used the first name too, no worries, I did it again this time! I tried to other way around but it didn’t work out the way I wanted to so I think it’s better to go with the first letter. 😅 I figured, since this is such a big undertaking in a way, that the more time people have, the better! Looking forward for your new alphabet! 😊

  2. Maria Casacalenda (Big City Bookworm) Avatar
    Maria Casacalenda (Big City Bookworm)

    Happy 7th Blogging Birthday!!! That’s so amazing! 7 whole years! I hope I’m able to blog as long as that!

    This blogathon idea is super cool too! I think I may just have to participate!!! 😀

    1. Yes you have to! It’s fun, trust me! It may torture you at times but it’s so much fun! 😅
      And thank you, 7 years seems like a really long time but it has been awesome. 😊

      1. Maria Casacalenda (Big City Bookworm) Avatar
        Maria Casacalenda (Big City Bookworm)

        I’m already planning my post now 😉

  3. YES, I love this idea! It will be so much fun to do the movie alphabet again

    And Happy Blogversary! 🎉 You’ve been doing such a great job with this space, especially since you included books. I ALWAYS look forward to reading your thoughts, so keep at it! 😊

    1. Aww, thank you so much! There are so many compliments in this comment that I’m feeling a little overwhelmed! It’s been 7 years indeed but I still feel like I’ve got a lot of room to grow!!

      Looking forward for your alphabet!

  4. Yay! That blogathon was how I found your blog in the first place.
    I’ll try not to look at mine. I remember I used quotes from films on the last one, so maybe I won’t repeat myself this time. lol

    1. Oh god, has it been that long since you’ve been here? Wow, thank you for sticking it with me, even though I suck at answering comments and posting regularly! 😀

  5. Omg I totally remember this from 2012!! I’m totally in, and I’m going to start working on this right now! Eeee!!

  6. This is such an awesome idea! I wasn’t around for the first one, so I will definitely be participating this time around!

  7. […] cinephiles! I’m participating in Mettal Ray’s Movie Alphabet Blogathon. The rules: List your favorite actors, actresses, movies or directors from […]

  8. I can’t believe it’s been seven years! Congrats! Your blogs is one of my favorites, and I can’t wait to see what you share in the future. I’m not sure I was around for the original blogathon, but I’ll definitely be participating for this one. Looking forward to everyone’s answers too!

    1. I know right! Time flies!

      I can’t wait to see your alphabet, today when I retweeted your tweet I honestly was so sleepy still that I thought you already posted yours, haaa, this is why I shouldn’t be online before coffee! 😀 😀

      1. I’m so sorry to say that I might be a little late posting mine. I’m trying to catch up with more work and posts than I expected. :/

  9. I wasn’t blogging back in 2012 but this blogathon sounds like so much fun! Count me in 😀

    1. Looking forward for your alphabet! 😊

    2. Looking forward for seeing your alphabet! 🙂

  10. […] over at Mettel Ray, in celebration of a most fabulous seventh blogiversary! It’s called My Movie Alphabet Volume 2 (since volume one of My Movie Alphabet blogathon happened in 2012) – where bloggers make an […]

  11. Here is my movie alphabet – missed the first one, so this is technically “vol. 1” for me – great idea, thanks for letting me participate!

    My Movie Alphabet! An A-Z Of My Favorite – And Most Offbeat Films!

    1. Thank you so so much for participating, and doesn’t matter if it’s vol 1 or vol 2 this time around! We’ll drop over for a read asap!

      1. Some people think it’s a “best of” each letter, which it isn’t because there are SO many options, which is why I want to do another!

  12. […] more information,  click here for the blogathon announcement […]

  13. […] the end of May to take part so if you’d like to find out more, check out Mettel Ray’s original post here. There are a few rules, the most important of which are as […]

  14. Can anyone join? Looks like fun!

    1. Yes! Of course!! Yes yes please join! ☺️

      1. Awesome! Such a cool idea – I’m almost done 😀

      2. Here you go: https://thoughtsallsorts.wordpress.com/2017/05/31/my-movie-alphabet-vol-2-blogathon/

        Thanks for hosting! Was great fun (and really hard to narrow some letters down)

  15. […] that same afternoon Often Off Topic listed her entry for a favourites Blogathon hosted by superhero Mettel Ray. As most of you know by now, I should probably see someone about my Blogathon addiction (anyone […]

  16. Sorry this is a bit late, but here’s my entry! Thanks for holding the blogathon!
    http://www.ohsogeeky.com/2017/06/mettel-ray-movie-alphabet-challenge.html

  17. Happy belated Blog Birthday!!! Sorry I missed the marathon – love the idea!

    1. Thank you!! And no worries! I haven’t even done the summary of the blogathon yet because I haven’t had any time so you can still sort of do it and I’ll sneak it in by the end. 😀

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com